When I said I was Buddhist…. // Poem


WHEN I SAID I WAS BUDDHIST…

When I said I was Buddhist, I am not stating that I’m wiser than you, but a whisper, “I have a lot of inner darkness that must be eliminated, so I chose Buddhism.”

When I said I was Buddhist, not being exhibited good karma what I store up in the past, but in order that you can see, I’m doing bad karma in the past is very deep and heavy, so I begged on the Buddhas and Bodhisattva to add the power of compassionate light for me to pledge, repent and eliminate all the bad deeds
When I said I was Buddhist, it is not because I run away from worldly life

to pursue something that is empty, but fully realize that in life there is no place that is not the place resentatiom Dharma, practicing self is alive today.
When I said I was Buddhist, does not mean that since then my life will no longersee the drawback of obstacles, but with the Buddha Dharma as an accompanist, obstacle barriers one by one turned into a condition that helped me grow

When I said I was Buddhist, my heart is filled with infinite gratitude, remembering that in this time of life can be reborn as a human being who has the ability to practice themselves, also have the opportunity to meet with the person virtuous and able to listen to the Buddha Dharma, my conscience stirred, it was the law of karma is really amazing!

When I said I was Buddhist, I know, even though the tread Bodhi Road must fall up again and again, but to reach Buddhahood is the thing that I will continue to strive in every life.

(Translated from “Dang Wo Shi Wo Shuo Jiao Tu Shi Fo, author unknown)

Leave a Reply

