Layman P’ang // poem 2


Well versed in the Tao of Buddha,
I go the non-Way
Without abandoning my
Ordinary person’s affairs.

The conditioned and
Name-and-form,
All are flowers in the sky.

Nameless and formless,
I leave birth-and-death.

Layman P’ang (740-808)

2 responses to “Layman P’ang // poem 2

  1. Worry about morality means expectations for ordinary nicely certifications this is showing about out of our way of spirituality or non- way.
    leejhonsein

  2. I go to the Tao-Way
    With selfish of ordinary
    I be out of really Tao-Way
    Practice of air
    I go to the Tao-Way
    Without selfish of ordinary
    I be on Tao-Way
    Practice of Tao.

    leejhonsein

Leave a Reply

